Congratulations 2015-2016 SLHRS Board Members

Woman on trainElections were held at the June Business Meeting for the Society on June 5th.  We had a record showing of members attend to cast their votes and it was the closest race that current Vice President and founding member Bill Alexander had ever seen!  Congrats are in order for our newly elected 2015-2016 Board Members, who will continue or start their service July 1st.

  • President Mark Johnson
  • Vice President Eugene Brichacek
  • Secretary Trisha Lyn Fawver
  • Treasurer Barry Chinn
  • Sargent at Arms Edson Lee
  • Historian Pat LaTorres

Aside from being noted as one of the closest elections to date with the most members running for office, we’re proud to say that Trisha Lyn Fawver, our marketing chairperson, is the first ever female board member serving the San Leandro Historical Railway Society!

We greatly thank those leaving office for their service.  Thank you Bill Alexander (Vice President), Pat Stratton (Treasurer), and Joe Winkel (Historian) for your many years of service!

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes